Yoga Physiology

Yoga physiology, anatomy and movement science

News about the blog

My apologies as I’ve been lax about keeping up the blog. Following Hurricane Sandy, which gave me more time to write, I’m re-committing to blogging. I plan on writing posts more regularly, but I’ve decided to switch the blog over to my own domain: http://joemilleryoga.com. Just the name is different. The subject matter will be the same. I’ll still be writing about yoga anatomy and physiology and practice, movement science and health.

Unfortunately, if you’re a subscriber, I haven’t figured out to re-subscribe you to the new blog. I’m sorry about that, but if you want to continue to follow the blog, just go to the new URL (http://joemilleryoga.com) and re-subscribe.

Thank you for reading for what I’ve written so far, and I hope you’ll follow me to the new site.

4 responses to “News about the blog

  1. mollywidmann November 21, 2014 at 10:35 pm

    Hi , I have a question: is it safe to look to the side in updog, to turn ones neck to the side?

    • Joe Miller November 23, 2014 at 1:36 am

      Hi Molly. It depends. If you’ve got a neck or shoulder injury, it may not be. Also, if your neck is in any kind of extreme extension, I wouldn’t turn your head

      • mollywidmann November 23, 2014 at 1:43 am

        Ok i have kundali i syndrome and my body moves itself when i try to fo asana. It is aaf becaise it moves in self destructive positions. I dont know what to do. Today energy in me whipped my head back so fasy like i got whiplash on a sun Salutation. I do ashtanga first seroes modified practoce st home. In the past 2 weeks at times a force inside my body has moved me into destructive piositions Maybe ill do walking instead of sun sals gor awhile. Its scary when its your neck!

        Molly

      • mollywidmann November 23, 2014 at 1:44 am

        And Joe, any tips to prevent dpo taneous movements is appreciated! Molly

Leave a Reply

